March 19, 2023

Which of Maslow's Needs Are Related to Our Environmental Health?

which of maslows needs are related to our environmental health

What is Maslow's hierarchy of needs?

Maslow's hierarchy of needs is a motivational theory in psychology that lays out five levels of human needs, from the lowest level, physiological, to the highest, self-actualization. Each level has specific needs that allow a person to feel fulfilled and motivated to move on to the next.

Physiological Needs

The first of the five needs in Maslow's pyramid are the basic requirements that people need to survive. These include air, water, food, shelter, sex, and health. If these needs aren't met, it can cause a person to suffer and even die.

Safety Needs

The second level in Maslow's pyramid is safety needs, which include protection from the elements, security, law, order, and freedom. If these needs aren't met, a person may feel unsafe in their home or work environment, or they might be driven to do things that will harm themselves or others.

Love and Belonging Needs

The third need in Maslow's hierarchy is the need for love and belonging. This need can be met through family, friendships, and romantic relationships. If these needs aren't met, people might feel isolated or not be happy with their lives.

Esteem Needs

The fourth need in Maslow's pyramid is esteem needs, which includes self-dignity and the desire to be respected by others. Achieving esteem can help a person feel better about themselves and their accomplishments. Achieving esteem can also motivate them to work harder and improve their lives.


Welcome to the blog all about your mental, physical and last but not least, your spiritual health, and well-being.
linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram