August 19, 2023

When You're Vegan and Gluten Free AF

When you're vegan and gluten free af, you've gone all-in on avoiding animal products and foods with gluten. These aren't the same things, as veganism is all about a plant-based diet, while gluten-free avoids certain plants like wheat (durum, emmer, farro, einkorn, semolina), durum and triticale (all wheat varieties). You may have to be a little more creative in the kitchen, but you can still have delicious meals.

You'll need to know which ingredients are safe for your dietary needs, too. Both diets have similar restrictions, such as avoiding meat and dairy products. If you're vegan, you also need to make sure you're eating enough protein. You can find a wide variety of plant-based proteins, including tofu, seitan, lentils and beans.

There are many food options that are both vegan and gluten-free. You can eat a wide variety of fruits, vegetables, nuts and seeds, legumes, and gluten-free whole grains. This diet is best for those with celiac disease or non-celiac gluten sensitivity because it removes all foods that contain gluten, which can be a source of nutrients that your body doesn't need.

If you're vegan and gluten-free, you'll want to make sure you're eating a well-balanced diet that includes all of the recommended vitamins and minerals. The CDC recommends getting calcium, iron, zinc and vitamin D, as well as folic acid. You can get these nutrients through a variety of foods, including dairy products, fortified plant-based milk, some fruits and vegetables, and nutritional yeast.


Welcome to the blog all about your mental, physical and last but not least, your spiritual health, and well-being.
linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram