September 12, 2023

Vegan Salsa Brands

Vegans are a group of people who avoid any foods containing meat, fish or dairy products. As a result, many store-bought condiments such as Heinz ketchup, Tostitos salsa flavors and various kinds of hummus are vegan friendly because they don’t contain the ingredients that would make them inedible to vegans. Salsa is one of the healthiest vegan condiments because it’s low in calories and mainly made from whole foods such as tomatoes, peppers, onions, cilantro and lime. But, because salsa is so popular, many consumers may not realize that some of the brands they’re buying are actually not vegan and include non-vegan ingredients like eggs and/or dairy products.

The most common salsa ingredients that are suitable for vegans include tomatoes, garlic, onion, peppers and cilantro. Salt is also a good addition to enhance the flavor of salsa. Other common ingredients are vinegar and citrus juice (lemon or lime), preferably organically grown. Distilled vinegar is a common ingredient in salsas because it is a cheaper alternative to lemon or lime juice. It is also a good choice for those who don’t want to buy multiple bottles of citrus juice because it keeps longer in the refrigerator.

For those looking for a vegan salsa that has no added sugar, there is Newman’s Own Organic Salsa. It comes in mild, medium and black bean and corn varieties depending on your preferences. In addition to being free from added sugar, it’s also vegan, gluten-free, soy-free and made with a combination of organic ingredients. Newman’s Own is a family-owned business that donates 100% of profits to charity.


Welcome to the blog all about your mental, physical and last but not least, your spiritual health, and well-being.
linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram