The majority of traditional salsa ingredients are vegan-friendly. Tomatoes, onions, peppers, garlic, cilantro, and lime or lemon juice are all commonly used ingredients found in many traditional salsa recipes. Most prepared salsas are also made without the use of any dairy products, making them a great choice for vegans. However, it is always best to check the label of any salsas you consume to be sure. Some salsas can contain gluten, which is a protein found in wheat and some other types of grain.
Is Pace Salsa Keto friendly?
Yes, Pace picante salsa is a good choice for anyone following a keto diet. It is low in calories and carbohydrates and contains plenty of vitamins and minerals. It is also a great way to add flavor to a variety of dishes without adding too many extra calories. You can use salsa to spice up a salad, dip fries in, or add a kick to a vegetable omelet.
Is Pace Salsa dairy free?
Yes, both the original mild salsa and the picante salsa are dairy free. They are made from a combination of tomatoes, jalapeno peppers, onion, vinegar, and garlic. Several different varieties of Pace salsa are available, including verde, red salsa, black bean salsa, and Frontera tomatillo salsa, all of which are vegan-friendly.
Is Pace Salsa cruelty free?