January 27, 2024

Chakra Symbols

chakra symbols

Chakra symbols are visual representations of the various energies flowing through your body and are intended to help you connect to and understand them better. Each chakra has a specific symbol, meaning, and color associated with it and each symbol corresponds with a part of your body and state of consciousness.

Root Chakra Symbol

The red-colored Muladhara Chakra, also known as Muladhara, is responsible for grounding you to this world and providing a sense of safety. Linked with earth elements and symbolized by a square, representing stability and rigidity. An inverted triangle located within its center signifies spiritual energy which connects you with life force; four petals surrounding this triangle represent four human states of mind including Manas (mind), Buddhi (intellect), Chitta (consciousness), Ahamkara (ego).

Sacral Chakra Symbol

Your orange-hued Sacral Chakra is at the core of your creativity and emotional well-being, as well as feeling connected with the world around you. The lotus flower with its four petals represents four states of consciousness associated with this chakra -- Manas, Buddhi, Chitta and Ahamkara -- while an inverted triangle at its core represents spiritual energy meant for self-reflection and awareness.

Throat Chakra (Anahata) is your center for creativity and expression. This chakra relates to love, relationships and communication - particularly between couples. Rose quartz gemstone is often associated with emotional healing and self-love while Tiger's eye stones signify trust and honesty - with Black Antelope also having been traditionally linked with this chakra as they encourage following your instincts and intuition more freely.


Welcome to the blog all about your mental, physical and last but not least, your spiritual health, and well-being.
linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram